Waiting Families for Children from Foster Care


Lynn and Kevin have been married for 21 wonderful years. They have one daughter, Katelyn; she is 20 years-old and a sophomore in college They have always wanted to adopt and would love to adopt a Caucasian boy or girl, or a sibling group of up to two. They currently live in the Northern Neck of Virginia, and consider it a wonderful place to raise children.  Located on the Potomac River, it allows them to enjoy many hobbies including: fishing, boating, skiing, tubing, swimming, beaching it, and hunting, in addition to gardening, reading, dog training, and taking family vacations. They are an active family. They are close with their extended family and spend a lot of time with them, and they are also active in the Church. There is a YMCA right around the corner, and it has a great children's athletic program, which includes baseball, softball, soccer, and basketball.


Katie and Jim married six years ago after meeting though a mutual friend. They have always wanted to adopt and they are now ready to expand their family. They feel they can best parent a Caucasian male between the ages of 5 and 13.  They are willing to adopt a sibling group of up to two children, and would consider three.  Katie and Jim are an active family; they enjoy camping, hiking, and taking trips.  They live with their two cats and a dog.



John and Tracey have been married for four years and live in Goochland County. They are open to adopting a Caucasian girl between the ages of 5 and 10. John and Tracey enjoy spending time together and with their families. They like being outdoors and staying active.




Jo Rae and Ryan live in Chesterfield County with their two children: ages 7 and 5. They would like to adopt a Caucasian girl between the ages of 1 and 5 years old. They are open to parenting a child who has experienced prenatal substance exposure, abuse and/or neglect. They feel prepared to parent a child with minor cognitive delays. They are open to a foster-to-adopt arrangement.





Al and Tanja have three biological children, ages 17, 10 and 8. The Midlothian family will consider a biracial or African-American boy or sibling group of two, from birth to 8 years.










Mark and Debbie have two children, a 12-year-old biological son, and a daughter, 10, who was adopted from Guatemala. Mark and Debbie would like to adopt up to two Caucasian, Hispanic or Asian children of either gender between the ages of 4 and 9. They are prepared to parent a child with behavior issues, a history of attachment difficulties and/or learning disabilities.








Dave and Lee are stable and loving couple. They have been married for 23 years and have two daughters. Dave and Lee feel they can best parent a Caucasian or Asian female child between the ages of 3 and 10 years of age. Dave and Lee feel they can best parent a child with minimal to moderate emotional and behavioral needs.





Congratulations!


These families have recently finalized their adoptions or are in the process of adopting a child from foster care.